UCI Grand Fondo World Series

What is the UCI Gran Fondo World Series?

The UCI Gran Fondo World Series (former UCI World Cycling Tour) is a series of UCI-sanctioned races held all over the world. These 24 events will qualify the best 20%of racers in each age group to the UCI Granfondo World Championships, the former UWCT Final and UCI Masters Road World Championships, where the champions are awarded with a desired rainbow t-short. After its launch in 2011, the UCI Granfondo World Series enters the 2020 season with additional events.

While promotion high level of competition for Masters and Amateurs, one of the aims of this series is the globalization of «Cycling for All». With that in mind, the geographical spread of the events is very important, alongside with strict organizational and sporting criteria, and a certain tourism interest.

The UCI Gran Fondo World Series concept is focusing on both very competitive riders who either just miss the skills and talent to become a Pro Elite rider or who still want to compete at a high level at a later age, but also to fun riders who like to keep fit and finish the event.

In a partnership with renown Belgian sports marketing agency Golazo, the UCI has created the UCI Gran Fondo World Series. This partnership will be responsible for the overall organization, coordination and marketing aspects of the UGFWS qualifier events.

The UCI Gran Fondo World Championships will be held in Vancouver, Canada in 2020.

These two competitions are the only qualifying competitions of Ukraine included in the World Series (UCI Gran Fondo World Series),which give opportunity for first 20% of amateur and Masters (determined by the number of starters), qualify and take part, presented your country in the fight for the champion title on the World Championship 2020.

At the UCI Gran Fondo World Championships, all riders must hold a current ‘Full Racing License’ from their National governing body.

The competition at the World Championships is based upon the UCI Masters age / gender classifications (determined by age as of 31st December 2019), which are:
19-34yrs
35-39yrs
40-44yrs
45-49yrs
50-54yrs
55-59yrs
60-64yrs
65+

For more information about the UCI Gran Fondo World Series, visit  www.ucigranfondoworldseries.com.

US

UCI Grand Fondo World Series


Что такое UCI Gran Fondo World Series?

UCI Gran Fondo World Series (раннее название UCI World Cycling Tour) — это серия гонок, санкционированных UCI, проводимых по всему миру. 24 квалификационных соревнования позволяют отобрать лучших 20% гонщиков в каждой возрастной группе для участия в чемпионате мира UCI Gran Fondo, бывшем финале UWCT и чемпионате мира UCI Masters Road, где чемпионы награждаются желанной радужной майкой. После запуска в 2011 году UCI Gran Fondo World Series вступает в сезон 2020 года с дополнительными соревнованиями.

Продвигая соревнование высокого уровня для любителей и Masters, одной из целей этой серии является глобализация «Велоспорт для всех». Имея это в виду, географическое распространение событий очень важно, наряду со строгими организационными и спортивными критериями и определенным туристическим интересом.

Концепция UCI Gran Fondo World Series ориентирована, как на очень конкурентоспособных гонщиков, которые либо просто теряют навыки и талант, чтобы стать гонщиком Pro Elite, либо которые все еще хотят соревноваться на высоком уровне в более позднем возрасте, так и на веселых гонщиков, которые любят поддерживать форму и завершать мероприятия.

В партнерстве с известным бельгийским агентством спортивного маркетинга Golazo, UCI создал UCI Gran Fondo World Series. Это партнерство будет отвечать за общие организационные, координационные и маркетинговые аспекты квалификационных событий UGFWS.

Чемпионат мира по велосипедному спорту (UCI Gran Fondo World Championships) 2020 году пройдет в Ванкувере, Канада.

В рамах 4-й версии Gran Fondo Dnipro Race предоставляется возможность принять участие в индивидуальной гонке на время — UCI Chrono Dnipro ( ITT ), а также в групповой велогонке UCI Gran Fondo Dnipro Race. Эти два соревнования являются единственными отборочными соревнованиями Украины, которые дают возможность первым 20 % гонщиков (определяются по количеству стартующих), любителям и Masters, квалифицироваться и принять участие, представляя свою страну в борьбе за чемпионский титул на Чемпионате Мира 2020.

На чемпионате мира (UCI Gran Fondo World Championships) все гонщики должны иметь действующую «Полную гоночную лицензию» национальной федерации велосипедного спорта.

Соревнования на Чемпионатах мира основаны на классификации по возрасту / полу Мастера UCI (определяется по возрасту на 31 декабря 2020 года), которые:
19-34 года
35-39 лет
40-44 года
45-49 лет
50-54 года
55-59 лет
60-64 года
65+

Для получения дополнительной информации о UCI Gran Fondo World Series, посетите  www.ucigranfondoworldseries.com.

RU